15 Nov 2017
Awards flow for Curtin Springs at Brolgas
The 2017 Brolga Northern Territory Tourism Awards have been announced with Curtin Springs the big winner.
The family-run Central Australia business picked up several Brolga Awards winning best Tourist Attraction, best Hosted Accommodation and the Chairman’s Choice for Outstanding Tourism Excellence.

Owner Peter Severin was awarded the Tourism Minister’s Perpetual Trophy (also known as The Big Bird).

The Awards were announced at a gala event at the Alice Springs Convention Centre.

The Brolgas recognise and encourage tourism businesses that strive for excellence in every area of their operation.

A total of 19 businesses and three individuals were winners at the 31st Brolga Awards including:

Festivals & Events – Uluru Camel Cup
New Tourism Product – Royal Flying Doctor Service Darwin Tourist Facility
Food Tourism – Crazy Acres Mango Farm and Cafe
Major Tourist Attraction – Kakadu National Park
    Business category winners will now represent the Northern Territory at the Qantas Australian Tourism Awards with winners announced in Perth in February 2018.

    See full 2017 Brolga Awards Winners List here.