Judging panel

Judging is conducted by an independent panel of industry peers and business professionals.

Each judge is selected for their knowledge and experience and their willingness to volunteer and commit time to the non paid role of judge of the Brolga Northern Territory Tourism Award.

The selection process ensures that a broad range of industry is represented and that skills and expertise are complementary. The judging panel is reviewed each year and operates independently of Tourism NT.

Chair of Judges: Dino Magris

Dino Magris grew up and worked in the tourism and hospitality industry in Venice (Italy) before coming to Australia in 1968.

He holds a Bachelor of Business (Transport Economics) degree.  His 44-year career in touring operations in Australia has seen him hold the executive positions of Victorian and Tasmanian State Manager for Ansett Pioneer, General Manager – Australian Tourism for Australian Pacific Touring and also Executive Director of APT.

Dino is passionate about Australian tourism and is proud to be identified with the introduction and establishment of several of today's iconic touring products and experiences in the Northern territory, in the Kimberley and in Victoria.

He retired in 2012 after 31 years with APT and over 50 years in the tourism industry.

Auditor: Suzanne Archbold

Suzanne Archbold born, educated, employed and now raising her own young family in Darwin, Suzanne has experienced first-hand the ever changing dynamics of Darwin.  Suzanne's 20 years with chartered accounting firm Deloitte, where she is now a Partner, has given her the opportunity to provide business advisory and taxation services to local businesses that span a broad range of industries including the tourism and hospitality sector.  Amongst her may clients can be found a variety of hotels, tour operators, restaurants, cafes and indigenous businesses.

Suzanne has been the auditor of the Brolga Awards since 2014.

The judging panel for the 2019 Brolga Awards is being finalised and will be announced soon.

Text size A A print


For more information

Brolga Awards Coordinator
E: [email protected]

P: 61 8 8999 3808